Of course, the kind of alien I’m picturing is a sort of silly sci-fi one. Our world has produced beings as different as Audrey Tautou and a Bigfin Squid so I tend to think that whatever aliens may be, they’re not likely to be anything like us, at all. And by “us” I mean Earth beings, from ear mites to swordfish and everything in between. And still, even with all that in mind, I still think this huge Renault looks like an alien. Now please excuse me while I go blast some Joros back to the cauldron of hell from whence they spawned. While clearly racist in all respects, the ‘John Carter of Mars’ series is still an interesting window into the Zeitgeist of the first decades of the 20th Century. There were white, yellow, red, black and green races featuring prominantly in the story, with the green martians being six limbed arachnoid folk called ‘Spider men’. I’ve often wondered if they were the inspiration for Bowie’s 1970’s ‘Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders form Mars’ thing. Probably either directly or indirectly, I suppose. “Pierre, the truck needs some lights and some paint.” “Oui, use those lights right over there, stick on wherever. Army Green? Good enough. Go with it.”

These Trucks Sure Look Like Aliens  Cold Start - 89