This is a tricky one, but it’s a car I’m about certain everyone reading this is familiar with, so don’t worry about it being a Jowett Jupiter or something like that. You know this car. And, this next image may have the clues you need to identify it:Look at the details! The body shape may be tricky, because it seems a lot of misfortune has befallen the car, and it wears that misfortune pretty much everywhere. Maybe this next picture will help:   You know what? I don’t think it will. That’s not helpful. At all. In fact, it’s mostly sticks. Let’s look at another one:

Yeah, that’s not much better, really. I think those first two images are your best bet. There’s just enough there to figure it out. Should I give a clue? Hmm. I’m not really sure I should. It’s tempting, because I love thinking up clues, but you kooks are just too good at this stuff. I bet it’ll be solved in less than an hour. Tell you what – I’ll reveal the answer and the results of the survey in tomorrow’s Cold Start. I guess you can discuss amongst yourselves in the comments, too. Also, if this is your car, you should really come get it back, because it may have been vandalized. Okay, feeling ready? Scrutinized the images? Squinted? Measured? Good. Tell me what your guess is:

Okay! Can’t wait to see how you did! Tomorrow morning’s Cold Start will reveal the breakdown of all the responses, so stay tuned!

Someone Help Me Identify This Chunk Of A Van Submerged In The LA River Before I Go Nuts Here Are Some Cool Things You Can Learn About Your Old Car From The Government’s Crash Test Database Report On Fastest Growing Brands For 2022 Might Be Bullshit But Here’s A ‘Great Value’ Cream Cheese-Themed Mitsubishi Mirage Anyway

  Support our mission of championing car culture by becoming an Official Autopian Member. I got to know 2002 sheet metal well during the resto of my car Clearly a sad end for the car and driver… Could probably be revived, with more crime. That’d be a fun write up.

See If You Can Identify What This Extremely Wrecked Car Once Was - 43See If You Can Identify What This Extremely Wrecked Car Once Was - 82See If You Can Identify What This Extremely Wrecked Car Once Was - 61See If You Can Identify What This Extremely Wrecked Car Once Was - 13See If You Can Identify What This Extremely Wrecked Car Once Was - 10