[Editor’s note: Sorry. This was probably the most disappointing article in human history. But that’s pretty much all we know, per Ford’s press release today. Womp womp. For some rumors/leaked images, read our article from a while back. -DT] This combined with the blocky look of the (supposed) front-end pic that we’ve seen makes me think Ford is leaning back toward the ’80s style-wise with this one. Which makes sense, as the target demographic thinks Fox when they nostalgically think Mustang. So bring on the turbine wheels please! Maybe the “bring back liftbacks on 2+2 sports cars!” vibes I (and others) have been sending into the automotive ether are finally starting to be felt where it counts! All it needs is a black metallic finish with gold decals and two-toned black and tan Recaro seats and I can have the 1983 Mercury Capri Black Magic I wish I could’ve been old enough to buy/drive new (except for the T-top…or maybe?)… The rear hatch’s slightly convex glass was especially cool…gave the car its own Euro (dare I say French? Reminded me a little of the Renault Fuego’s) styling cue I thought. I also liked the TRX wheel. At the time that is…I am of course now aware of what a horrendous idea that was… I’m already inclined to not visit this anymore, just as I quit reading jalop after years and years Given that you seem negative and not very pleasant, I don’t think you no longer visiting is the threat you think is. I love my S197. Back in the day, the Fox bodies pretty much fit your description (and didn’t have the pony or the correct taillights, or even the door crease!) to a T. Probably the dangerous-in-many-hands thing was true too, b/c both no internet for bystanders or electronic helpers for drivers. But I get ya. I love my SN95…its biggest retro feature is a shockingly primitive driving experience for a car made in the 21st century. “Hey Mr. Pinstripe Horse! Hey Mr. Hidey-hidey Whoa, Well we know you got the answers, And we all wanna know!”

2024 Ford Mustang  Everything We Know For Sure - 60